List of current Authorised Agencies

Each agency below has been authorised by ENAEE for five years to award the EUR-ACE® label together with its own accreditation (while taking into account differing national legislation).

To find out more about the agencies and their specific policies for awarding the EUR-ACE® label, simply click on the link to their website.

Agencies authorised to award the EUR-ACE® Label

The following are authorised to award the EUR-ACE® label to their accredited programmes:

  1. GERMANY – ASIIN– Fachakkreditierungsagentur für Studiengänge der Ingenieurwissenschaften, der Informatik, der Naturwissenschaften, und der Mathematik e.V.;
  2. FRANCE – CTI – Commission des Titres d’Ingénieur.; e-mail:
  3. UK – Engineering Council –; e-mail:;
  4. IRELAND – Engineers Ireland–; e-mail:
  5. PORTUGAL – Ordem dos Engenheiros –; e-mail:
  6. RUSSIA – AEER – Association for Engineering Education of Russia.; e-mail:
  7. TURKEY – MÜDEK – Association for Evaluation and Accreditation of Engineering Programs.; e-mail:
  8. ROMANIA – ARACIS – The Romanian Agency for Quality Assurance in Higher Education –; e-mail:
  9. ITALY – QUACING – Agenzia per la Certificazione di  Qualità e l’Accreditamento EUR-ACE dei Corsi di Studio in Ingegneria –; e-mail:
  10. POLAND – KAUT – Komisja Akredytacyjna Uczelni Technicznych,; e-mail:
  11. SWITZERLAND – AAQ – Schweizerische Agentur für Akkreditierung und Qualitätssicherung,; e-mail:
  12. SPAIN – ANECA-IIE – ANECA National Agency for Quality Assessment and Accreditation of Spain, (in conjunction with IIE Instituto de la Ingeniería de España,; e-mail:
  13. FINLAND – FINEEC – Kansallinen koulutuksen arviointikeskus Karvi, ; e-mail:
  14. SLOVAKIA – ZSVTS – Zväz slovenských vedeckotechnických spoločností; e-mail:
  15. KAZAKHSTAN – KazSEE – Kazakhstan Society for Engineering Education; ,

Agencies with current Candidate status:  none

See here for list of all authorizations granted 

Add a comment

You must be logged in to comment.